Skip to navigation Skip to main content

Mines Inspectorate contacts

General enquiries

Contact our general enquiries numbers or your local Mines Inspectorate office (see below).

  • 13QGOV (13 74 68) within Australian      
  • +617 3405 0985 (+10 hours UTC) international callers      

Emergency contacts

In case of a mine emergency, please use the following contact numbers.

  • Mines Inspectorate: 07 3237 1696 (for emergencies only)      
  • Queensland Mine Rescue Service (QMRS): 1800 767 720      
  • Simtars: 07 3830 5564 or 1800 331 991      
  • Explosives emergency

Mines Inspectorate head office

PO Box 15216
City East Qld 4002
Phone: (07) 3199 8001

Position title                   Name                   Email                   Phone                  
Chief Inspector of Metalliferous Mines Goode, Phil phil.goode@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3199 8003
Chief Inspector of Coal Mines Albury, Russell russell.albury@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3199 8004
Senior Inspector of Mines (Electrical) Kabel, John john.kabel@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3199 8011
Inspector of Mines (Mechanical) Logan, Anthony anthony.logan@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3199 8013
Senior Inspector of Mines Rasche, Tilman tilman.rasche@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3199 8047
Abandoned Mines Coordinator Kadletz, Oskar oskar.kadletz@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3199 8039
Secretary, Board of Examiners Mason, Gayle gayle.mason@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3199 8045

South Region

PO Box 1475, Coorparoo Qld 4151
Podium 2, Ground Floor Landcentre
867 Main Street
Cnr Vulture and Main Streets
Woolloongabba Qld 4102
Phone: (07) 3330 4272
sthmines@dnrm.qld.gov.au

Incident reporting: (07) 3330 4273 (diverts to the on-call inspector)

Position title                   Name                   Email                   Phone                  
A/Regional Inspector of Mines Smith, Lionel lionel.smith@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3330 4250
Senior Inspector of Mines (Occupational Hygiene) Farry, Jack jack.farry@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3330 4150
Principal Investigation Officer Barron, John john.barron@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3330 4271
Inspector of Mines (Mechanical) Maharage, Jay jay.maharage@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3330 4251
Inspector of Mines (Electrical) Smith, Lionel lionel.smith@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3330 4250
Inspector of Mines Randolph, Neil neil.randolph@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3810 6382
Inspector of Mines (Small Mines) Scott, Wayne wayne.scott@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3330 4252
Inspector of Mines Esterhuizen, Deon deon.esterhuizen@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3330 4254
Inspector of Mines Smith, Colin colin.smith@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3330 4255
Inspector of Mines Vinnicombe, Jacqui jacqui.vinnicombe@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3330 4256
District Workers' Representative Riches, Murray murray.riches@dnrm.qld.gov.au 3330 4265

Central Region

Rockhampton Regional Office
PO Box 3679
Red Hill, Rockhampton Qld 4701
25 Yeppoon Road
Parkhurst Qld 4702
Phone: (07) 4936 0184
rockyminesinsp@dnrm.qld.gov.au

Incident reporting: 1300 882 096 (diverts to the on-call inspector on weekends and adjoining public holidays - typically from 4pm Fridays until 8am Monday)

Position title                   Name                   Email                   Phone                  
A/Manager, Safety and Health Reynoldson, Neil neil.reynoldson@dnrm.qld.gov.au 0477 740 676
A/District Inspector of Mines Callinan, Graham graham.callinan@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4936 0119
Inspector of Mines Kahl, Theo theo.kahl@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4936 0127
Inspector of Mines (Mining) Poynter, Kevin kevin.poynter@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4936 0125
Inspector of Mines Bulger, Cres creswick.bulger@dnrm.qld.gov.au 0427 288 663
Inspector of Mines (Electrical) Atkinson, Neville neville.atkinson@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4936 0130
Inspector of Mines (Electrical) Sullivan, Paul paul.sullivan@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4936 0117
Inspector of Mines (Mechanical) McWilliam, Mick mick.mcwilliam@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4936 0141
Principal Investigation Officer Broadfoot, Andrew andrew.broadfoot@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4936 0116

Mackay District

PO Box 1801, Mackay Qld 4740
Level 5, 44 Nelson Street
Mackay Qld 4740
Phone: (07) 4999 8512
minesmackay@dnrm.qld.gov.au

Incident reporting: 1300 882 096 (diverts to the on-call inspector on weekends and adjoining public holidays - typically from 4pm Fridays until 8am Monday)

Position title                   Name                   Email                   Phone                  
A/Manager, Safety and Health Reynoldson, Neil neil.reynoldson@dnrm.qld.gov.au 0477 740 676
A/District Inspector of Mines Dobson, Shaun shaun.dobson@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4999 8502
Senior Inspector of Mines (Electrical) Herbert, Peter peter.herbert@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4999 8505
Inspector of Mines (Mining) Gouldstone, Richard Richard.Gouldstone@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4999 8509
Inspector of Mines (Mining) Towers, Noel noel.towers@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4999 8507
Inspector of Mines (Mining) Brennan, Keith keith.brennan@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4999 8503
Inspector of Mines (Mining) Brown, Paul paul.brown2@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4999 8501
Inspector of Mines (Occupational Hygiene) Djukic, Fritz fritz.djukic@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4999 8504
Senior Principal Ergonomist - Human Factors Tilbury, Trudy trudy.tilbury@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4999 8508
Principal Investigations Officer Smith, Andrew andrew.smith@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4999 8513

North Region

Townsville District
PO Box 1752, Townsville Qld 4810
Verde Tower
Level 10, 445 Flinders Street
Townsville Qld 4810
Phone: (07) 4447 9248
tsvmines@dnrm.qld.gov.au

Incident reporting: (07) 4447 9282 (diverts to the on-call inspector)

Position title                   Name                   Email                   Phone                  
Manager Safety and Health Fasching, Hermann hermann.fasching@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4447 9242
District Inspector of Mines (Townsville & Atherton) Brown, Trevor trevor.brown@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4447 9253
Senior Inspector of Mines (Mining) Devine, Julie julie.dryden@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4447 9252
Inspector of Mines (Small Mines) Firth, Steve steven.firth@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4447 9245
Inspector of Mines (Mechanical) Graham, Alan alan.graham@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4447 9250
Senior Principal Occupational Hygienist (Authorised Officer) Desira, Mark mark.desira@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4447 9254
Principal Investigator Officer Jacobs, Mick michael.jacobs@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4447 9244
District Workers' Representative Bouchardt, Des des.bouchardt@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4447 9256

Mount Isa District

PO Box 334, Mount Isa Qld 4825
13 Isa Street, Mount Isa Qld 4825
Phone: (07) 4747 2158
isamines@dnrm.qld.gov.au

Incident reporting: (07)  4747 2151 (diverts to the on-call inspector)

Position title                   Name                   Email                   Phone                  
District Inspector of Mines Casey, Phillip phil.casey@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4747 2039
Senior Inspector of Mines (Chem / Met) Lee, Damian damian.lee@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4747 2157
Inspector of Mines (Geomech) Ormonde, Katie katie.ormonde@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4447 9247
Inspector of Mines Sur, Asok asok.sur@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4747 2184
Inspector of Mines (Electrical) Smith, Jon jon.smith@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4747 2160
District Workers' Representative Vacant   

Atherton District

PO Box 210, Atherton Qld 4883
25 Mabel Street, Atherton Qld 4883
Phone: (07) 4095 7023
tsvmines@dnrm.qld.gov.au

Position title                   Name                   Email                   Phone                  
Authorised Officer Horsburgh, Richard richard.horsburgh@dnrm.qld.gov.au 4095 7023

Cairns District

PO Box 937, Cairns Qld 4883
5B Sheridan Street, Cairns Qld 4883
Phone; (07) 4222 5057
tsvmines@dnrm.qld.gov.au

Share

Last updated: 3 April 2017

Information

Connect with us

Follow us for the latest mining, gas safety, land and water news, info and events

Follow us on FacebookFollow us on TwitterFollow us on Youtube


The Department of Natural Resources and Mines is an economic development agency that enables the productive and responsible use of our natural resources – water, land, mineral and energy resources – to generate wealth and prosperity for current and future generations of Queenslanders.

Connect with us

Water
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
Land
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
Mining
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
Mining alerts
  • Twitter
Gas safety
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

Contact us

Department of Natural Resources and Mines
1 William Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000
13 QGOV (13 74 68) business hours
Visit the contact us page for specific enquiries
Visit the Media centre